

Middle Rio Grande Endangered Species Collaborative Program

Est. 2000

Executive Committee (EC) Meeting Follow-Up

December 17, 2020; 9:00 AM-12:00 PM Location: Zoom Meeting

Decisions:

- ✓ Approval of December 17, 2020 EC meeting agenda
- ✓ Approval of October 27, 2020 EC meeting minutes
- ✓ Approval of the Science & Adaptive Management (S&AM) Plan
- ✓ Approval of the 2021 MRGESCP Work Plan
- ✓ Approval of the Long-Term Plan (LTP) with amendments
- ✓ Approval of formation of an Administrative Ad Hoc Group to write an addendum to the 2008 MOA, extending the MOA for one calendar year to May 2022, with the following membership:
 - Bill Grantham, New Mexico Office of the Attorney General
 - Chris Shaw (for review), New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission
 - Jim Wilber, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation (Reclamation)
 - Kim Bannerman, Office of the Solicitor, U.S. Department of the Interior
- ✓ Approval of formation of an Administrative Ad Hoc Group to revise the MRGESCP By-Laws, with the following membership:
 - Bill Grantham
 - Chris Shaw
 - Jim Wilber
 - Kim Bannerman
 - Trevor Stevens, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
- ✓ All existing science and technical groups are sunsetted as of December 17, 2020

Announcements:

- ✓ John Stomp, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority (ABCWUA), was awarded the Rick Billings Memorial Award
- ✓ Mark Kelly, ABCWUA, will serve as the Non-Federal EC Co-Chair starting January 2021

Action Items:

WHO	ACTION ITEM	BY WHEN
PST (Program Support Team)	Schedule the next EC meeting for March 25, 2021	12/17/2020
PST	Send letters of appreciation to members of sunsetted science and technical groups	ASAP
PST	Upload the S&AM Plan and LTP to the Program Portal	12/21/2020
PST	Send the 2008 MOA in the EC follow-up	12/21/2020

SAMC	Draft charges to form the following Science & Technical (S&T) Ad Hoc Groups: Rio Grande silvery minnow (RGSM) genetics Population Monitoring Work Group summary report RGSM population modeling	1/13/2021	
PST	Send draft S&T ad hoc group charges to the EC for review and comment	1/15/2021	
Lynette Giesen	Check with U.S. Geological Survey on timing needs for the future Program Portal contract, given the timing of licensing renewals and USACE's ability to continue funding	Early January	
Reclamation, ABCWUA, MRGCD	If USACE can no longer fund the Portal, discuss alternative Portal funding options	ASAP once provided info from USACE	
Fiscal Planning Committee (FPC)	Draft a proposal for changing cost share reporting to be objective- driven, marketable for the Collaborative Program, and not onerous, and submit the proposal for EC review	3/18/2021	
2008 MOA Addendum Administrative Ad Hoc Group	Draft an addendum to the 2008 MOA to extend it by one year to May 2022; provide the draft addendum for EC review	3/18/2021	
By-Laws Administrative Ad Hoc Group	Revise the MRGESCP By-Laws to include updates resulting from implementation of the S&AM Plan, the LTP, and the new organizational structure	7/2021	
OUTSTANDING ACTION ITEMS			
All Signatories	Submit FY20 MRGESCP Annual Report write-ups to the PST	1/15/2021	
Non-Federal Signatories	Submit FY20 Cost Share to the PST	1/22/2021	

Next Meeting: March 25, 2021; 9:00 AM–12:00 PM

Meeting Participants

Participant Organization

Alan Hatch Pueblo of Santa Ana

Andy Dean U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Anne Marken Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District
Bill Grantham New Mexico Office of the Attorney General

Catherine Murphy Program Support Team

Colleen McRoberts City of Albuquerque, Open Space

Dale Strickland Program Support Team

Debbie Lee Program Support Team

Debra Hill U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Grace Haggerty New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission

Jennifer Faler
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
Jim Wilber
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

John Stomp Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Julie Dickey Program Support Team

Kate Mendoza Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Kim Bannerman Office of the Solicitor, Department of Interior
Kim Eichhorst Bosque Ecosystem Monitoring Program

Luke Pierpont Buckman Direct Diversion
Lynette Giesen U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Mark Kelly Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Matthew Wunder New Mexico Department of Game and Fish

Maureen Rudolph U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Michael Scialdone Pueblo of Sandia
Michelle Tuineau Program Support Team

Mike Marcus Assessment Payers Association of the Middle Rio Grande

Conservancy District

Mo Hobbs Albuquerque-Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Page Pegram New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission

Patrick Stevens U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Paul Tashjian Audubon New Mexico

Rich Valdez SWCA Environmental Consultants

Rick Carpenter

Ryan Gronewold

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Shawn Sartorius

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Thomas Turner

University of New Mexico

Trevor Birt New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission

Trevor Stevens U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Wayne Pullan U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

Executive Committee Page 3 of 3