

Middle Rio Grande Endangered Species Collaborative Program

Est. 2000

Executive Committee (EC) Meeting Follow-Up

October 27, 2020; 2:00 PM-4:00 PM Location: Zoom Meeting

Decisions:

- ✓ Approval of October 27, 2020 EC meeting agenda
- ✓ Approval of September 1, 2020 EC meeting minutes with amendments
- ✓ Approval of the Science and Adaptive Management Committee (SAMC) Charter with amendments
- ✓ Approval of the following SAMC membership, as recommended by the SAMC Applications Administrative Ad Hoc Group:
 - Mo Hobbs, aquatic ecology expert
 - Thomas Archdeacon, aquatic ecology expert
 - Dave Moore, terrestrial ecology expert
 - Meaghan Conway, ecosystem function expert
 - Ryan Gronewold, hydrology expert
 - Megan Friggens, climate science expert
 - Ari Posner, geomorphology expert
 - Ara Winter, statistics and modeling expert
- ✓ Approval of Alan Hatch, Pueblo of Santa Ana, as the EC ex officio member of the SAMC
- ✓ Approval of sunsetting all existing science and technical groups as of the December 17, 2020 meeting

Action Items:

WHO	ACTION ITEM	BY WHEN
Program Support Team (PST)	Notify SAMC applicants of the EC's decision on SAMC membership	10/29/2020
PST	Notify the existing science and technical group chairs of the December 17 th sunset date	11/4/2020
PST	Schedule the first SAMC meeting	Early November
PST	Schedule one-on-one meetings with EC representatives to discuss comments on the Science and Adaptive Management (S&AM) Plan and signatory requests for the Long-Term Plan	11/18/2020
EC	Provide comments on the S&AM Plan to the PST	11/23/2020
PST	Draft letters of appreciation for the members of existing science and technical groups for approval by the EC	12/10/2020
PST	Provide final S&AM Plan and Long-Term Plan for approval at the December 17 th meeting	12/10/2020

Next Meeting: December 17, 2020; 9:00 AM-12:00 PM

Meeting Participants

Participant	Organization

Alan Hatch Pueblo of Santa Ana

Andy Dean U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Anne Marken Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District
Bill Grantham New Mexico Office of the Attorney General

Catherine Murphy Program Support Team
Dale Strickland Program Support Team
Debbie Lee Program Support Team
Debra Hill U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Elizabeth Anderson Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Jennifer Faler U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
Jim Wilber U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

John Stomp Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Julie Dickey Program Support Team

Kate Mendoza Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Katrina Johns U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Kim Eichhorst Bosque Ecosystem Monitoring Program

Luke Pierpont Buckman Direct Diversion
Lynette Giesen U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Mark Kelly Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Matthew Wunder New Mexico Department of Game and Fish

Michelle Tuineau Program Support Team

Mike Marcus Assessment Payers Association of the Middle Rio Grande

Conservancy District

Mo Hobbs Albuquerque-Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Page Pegram New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission

Ryan Gronewold
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Shawn Sartorius
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Shay Howlin
Program Support Team
University of New Mexico
Wayne Pullan
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation