

Middle Rio Grande Endangered Species Collaborative Program

Est. 2000

Executive Committee (EC) Meeting Decisions and Action Items

September 1, 2020; 1:00 PM-4:00 PM Location: Zoom Meeting

Decisions:

- ✓ Approval of September 1, 2020 EC meeting agenda
- ✓ Approval of June 29, 2020 EC meeting minutes with an amendment to the hydrology section
- ✓ Approval of the Fiscal Year 2019 (FY19) Annual Report
- ✓ Approval of the Science and Adaptive Management Committee (SAMC) proposal
- ✓ Approval of an Administrative Ad Hoc Group with the following membership to review SAMC applications:
 - o Anne Marken, Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District (MRGCD)
 - o Grace Haggerty, New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission
 - o Jim Wilber, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
 - o Kate Mendoza, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority
 - o Janet Jarratt, Assessment Payers Association of the MRGCD
 - Shawn Sartorius, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Action Items:

Who	What	By When
Program Support Team	Draft a SAMC charter	10/27/2020
(PST)		
PST	Send out an email with the SAMC application and cover letter	9/8/2020
MRGESCP	Encourage qualified individuals to apply for the SAMC	9/25/2020
PST and Administrative	Convene the Administrative Ad Hoc Group to	End of September,
Ad Hoc Group	review SAMC applications	Early October
PST and Administrative	Finalize SAMC positions using list of desired	End of September,
Ad Hoc Group	expertise from EC discussion	Early October
Administrative Ad Hoc	Provide recommendations for SAMC membership	10/20/2020
Group	to the EC	
PST	Schedule EC meetings for October 27, 2020 and	9/2/2020
	November 17, 2020	
PST	Send out requests for cost share and FY20 Annual	9/11/2020
	Report write-ups	

Next Meeting: October 27, 2020; 2:00 - 4:00 PM



Trevor Birt

Middle Rio Grande Endangered Species Collaborative Program

Est. 2000

Meeting Participants

Participant	Organization
Alan Hatch	Pueblo of Santa Ana
Alyssa O'Brien	City of Albuquerque, Open Space Division
Andy Dean	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Anne Marken	Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District
April Fitzner	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Bill Grantham	New Mexico Office of the Attorney General
Catherine Murphy	Program Support Team
Chris Shaw	New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission
Clayton Derby	Program Support Team
Colleen Langan-McRoberts	City of Albuquerque, Open Space Division
Debbie Lee	Program Support Team
Elizabeth Anderson	Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority
Grace Haggerty	New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission
Janet Jarratt	Assessment Payers Association of the Middle Rio Grande
	Conservancy District
Jennifer Faler	U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
Jim Wilber	U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
John Stomp	Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority
Julie Dickey	Program Support Team
Kate Mendoza	Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority
Kim Bannerman	Department of Interior, Office of the Solicitor
Kim Eichhorst	Bosque Ecosystem Monitoring Program
Kyle Harwood	Buckman Direct Diversion Board
Lynette Giesen	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Mark Kelly	Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority
Matthew Wunder	New Mexico Department of Game and Fish
Max Henkels	New Mexico Department of Agriculture
Megan Osborne	University of New Mexico
Melissa Mata	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Michael Scialdone	Pueblo of Sandia
Michelle Tuineau	Program Support Team
Mike Marcus	Assessment Payers Association of the Middle Rio Grande
	Conservancy District
Page Pegram	New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission
LTC Patrick Stevens	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Paul Tashjian	Audubon New Mexico
Ryan Gronewold	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Shawn Sartorius	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission



Trevor Stevens Vicky Ryan Wayne Pullan

Middle Rio Grande Endangered Species Collaborative Program

Est. 2000

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

U.S. Bureau of Reclamation